Law of Ship Mortgages

Page 207



10.1 Introduction

10.1.1 ‘There are four main categories of lien: the common law (or possessory lien), the equitable lien, the maritime lien and the statutory lien.’1 This chapter is concerned mainly with the last two but the first two are also briefly examined for the sake of completeness.

The rest of this document is only available to i-law.com online subscribers.

If you are already a subscriber, click Log In button.

Copyright © 2024 Maritime Insights & Intelligence Limited. Maritime Insights & Intelligence Limited is registered in England and Wales with company number 13831625 and address 5th Floor, 10 St Bride Street, London, EC4A 4AD, United Kingdom. Lloyd's List Intelligence is a trading name of Maritime Insights & Intelligence Limited.

Lloyd's is the registered trademark of the Society Incorporated by the Lloyd's Act 1871 by the name of Lloyd's.